I’ll Never Be Ready.

These last four months have been a whirlwind of self-discoveries, obstacles, and most importantly discovering a passion.

I have been lucky enough to participate in an apprenticeship with www.elephantjournal.com, a website dedicated to inspiring it’s readers to live a mindful life, all the while supporting independent writers and journalism.

The following is my final thesis—a piece that took a piece of my heart as I wrote down the words, forever escaping the secret place I held them inside of my mind. Instead, finding a place in the world. A place in others hearts.

Please read, view, and share if you feel it speaks to you!

I’ll Never Be Ready.

carl sagan butterfly

One thought on “I’ll Never Be Ready.

  1. Reblogged this on whatshesreadingnow and commented:
    I haven’t been around much lately but I wanted to share this with you guys. I’m a little biased as this blog belongs to my best friend but she really is an incredible writer. Soulful, insightful, all things -ful. The link is to an article she wrote for elephant journal and it is wonderfully filled with heart and all things Carlene. Honestly, I cried while reading it. Just do me a favour and check her out okay? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

